Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Tasted great but mine stuck to my ramekins so not very pretty! Will definitely try again...I think they'll work if I get the cooking time perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These are very chocolatey! I followed the recipe except I added a few drops of vanilla to the eggs and I increased the cooking time to 13-14 mins. DO NOT melt your chocolate in the microwave like someone has suggested, I followed that advice hoping to simplify a bit and lost my good chocolate and had to start over! The double boiler method is a must. I was INITIALLY disappointed with my cakes because after 10 minutes in the oven, I turned them onto serving dishes and during the 15 second wait to remove the mold, three of my cakes burst open and spilled their lovely sauce all over their dishes. Thankfully I had one cake left and a hot oven, so I popped it in for another 4 minutes and it was perfect! It also puffed up a little more too. They were moist and the texture was perfect, just delightful. Everyone's oven is different so I'm not judging this by the cooking time. I think 13 mins will be perfect for next time, because I will definately be making these again and reccomemnding the recipe to friends! These were perfect with a small scoop of french vanilla ice cream on the side or with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lippy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
It came out very spongy, my family didn't enjoy it at all. It may have been my issue, but I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
WOW! WOW! WOW! I made these for my kids when the hubby wasn't home then had to make more so that they could have a second one and he could try them. AMAZING and really quite easy. I didn't have bittersweet chocolate so just used semisweet and they turned out great. The first batch I baked for 10 minutes (after reading some other reviews) and they were just too done in the middle and didn't have liquid centers. The second batch I baked for the time given in the original recipe and they were perfect. My husband said that I should feel free to make them again any time! I didn't have any custard cups so I just used a muffin pan and they still came out great. To unmold them I just placed a cookie sheet upside down on top of the muffin pan and then flipped both pans together. Worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I cannot believe how simple and delicious this was!! I made it on Valentines Day in the middle of making 3 or 4 other things. So simple. So good!! I can't wait to make these again. I think they're my new favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
One word ... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I cooked them for around 12 minutes and that was too long -- they weren't gooey in the middle when they were done. I would do them less next time and just let them sit after coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blahs4life
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
this had no flavor whatso ever but i did cook it for a little longer than i was suppose to. It just had no taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blahs4life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Made this up impromptu for Valentine's Day - it tasted just like the restaurant kind, and was quite simple to put together! The only thing I'd say is to bake maybe two minutes longer than the high time, as when I followed plating instructions, the molten poured out and then I scooped the cake out on top. Maybe, though, it just needed longer than 15 seconds on the plates? Anyhow, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Really great! It tastes great with ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States