Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These were good, and, unexpectedly, quite simple to make. These came out of the greased ramekins perfectly, and the centers were just the right consitency. These are very, very rich. None of us could handle more than a few bites. Only for the true chocoholic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These are impressive but easy to make. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I added some broken graham crackers in the bottom of the ramekins and some mini marshmallows to the chocolate for a Smores effect. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
fantastic!!!! i made these for my parents' 40th anniversary. for 16 people. each person had their own individual desserts and it all looked very formal and dressy. special. i used 1/2 bittersweet 1/2 semisweet. they were incredible. got rave reviews from the whole family. i had 6 or 7 oz ramekins so i had to times my recipie by 5 to have enough. but they were amazing. garnished with whipped cream a strawberry and a caramel drizzle. so fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen brie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
So easy to make and it tastes wonderful!You can't go wrong with this one folks.Even a starter baker can work this magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very easy instructions to follow, an instant favorite. I cooked for slightly longer because my oven is older. The only caution that I have is that after the cakes had cooled, the middles had cooked by carry-over cooking. Eat them right away! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Really quick and easy to make and tasted delicious! No need for any substitutions or alterations to the ingredients, however I did have to cook them for longer than specified. 10 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichSA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Tricky to bake just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very good! Make sure not to bake too long or you'll lose all the liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charmz097

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Simple, easy and quick! Perfect for a chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States