Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was an incredible recipe! I had no bittersweet chocolate, so I used two squares of unsweetened and two of semisweet, and the result was heavenly. Also, I followed the other suggestions and cooked it for 11 minutes, which resulted in a wonderful contrast between moist, cakey outside and gooey chocolate center. Very easy, very quick, and an amazing presentation. This is definitely going to become a staple dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Sooo easy and Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I just made this recipie and I wish I could give you more stars!!! My husband and I had these on a cruise a couple of years ago and I got their recipie but it was for 3,000 servings and in metric and I am way to lazy to figure out what I really needed. But I am soooo happy to have found yours. Everyone must try these cakes. I served them with freshly whipped cream. I did use simisweet chocolate but only because it was all I had. I will try it with bittersweet next time (aka tomorrow lol) Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Achille, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Summer Oleksy
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These turned out perfect and they're easy to make! I actually made them into "s'more cupcakes" (see pictures on listing) with a marshmallow frosting and crusted graham crackers. AWESOME! I WILL be making these again whether alone or as a base!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Oleksy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I make this all the time. My family loves it, we serve it to guest and tthey think it took me all day!! Takes 10 minutes! I did use semi-sweet though, I just like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meluvsfood
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I love this recipe its so simple and easy, these came out delicious, I used semi sweet choc because that's all I had. They weren't as chocolaty as I would have liked but still awesome. I also added vanilla, next time I will use bittersweet choc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is the first time I made these and chose this recipe to do it. They didn't pop right out of the ramekins and was very liquid in the center. They tasted great, but didn't look 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I only had dark chocolate, and the bowls were a little bigger than ramekins so it only made three. I baked for 10-11 minutes and they were perfect. This was an easy and impressive dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is the world's best chocolate cake!!!! Perfect on the inside and on the outside!!! I recommend this cake to all chefs!!! 5 Stars all the way!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laleli Bakery

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Made for Dylan's birthday 2010. Holy yum! Serve with sugared raspberries. Quick, easy better if you refrigerate the mix for a while before cooking. Chocolate curls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States