Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
A very good recipe, it took no time at all to prepare, it was easy and turned out beautifully, my fiance loved them and it was the perfect valentines dessert to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blenheim, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Made this for Valentines day, and it was a hit! Halved the recipe and baked it into a single 2-cup ramekin - that worked fine. Used unsweet chocolate and doubled the sugar. Not quite sweet enough for our tastes, so I will probably use even more sugar next time, or follow other reviewer's suggestions and coat the ramekin in sugar instead of flour. Baked 12 minutes to account for the larger pan - came out perfect. Served immediately with fresh whipped cream. My betrothed requested a raspberry syrup over it for next time. That will be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yummy! Thanks for the super easy receipe- only alterations I made: added a dash of vanilla essence and a bit more sugar (almost 1/2 cup instead of 1/4) as I was using bittersweet choc and we like it sweeter.. The top wasn't done at 8 mins so cooked for 11 mins in total and it turned out great with the inside still soft.. But I guess it must be eaten soon as after a few hours, the entire cake was more solid. May be will cook for just 9- 10 mins next time. Thanks again for the wonderful receipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe. I halved the recipe and followed some previous reviewers tips by using butter & sugar for the ramekins, making ahead and refrigerating and bringing to room temp before baking at 430 degrees for 10 minutes. Huge hit! May leave in oven a few more minutes next time as I prefer a little less liquid in the middle. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This can be a 5 star recipe, but it's off in measurements and time of cooking, which is why I gave it 3 stars. PLEASE DON'T LET MY RATING STOP YOU FROM MAKING THEM -- they are quite delcious! I recommend everyone to read other's reviews and make necessary adjustments before you make them. I made the followng changes: I used 2 tbsp of gluten free flour for this recipe, buttered and sugared my cups (something I saw on Video Jug). I also used parchment paper to line the bottoms of my cups -- first I traced the bottom in pencil, then cut out the circles. After they're cooked, use a knife to loosen the edges. I cooked them for 10 minutes, but will cook for 12 next time as they were too gooey. I dusted with icing sugar, and served with raspberries and vanilla icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were very yummy. We really enjoyed them. I will definitely make this again...very easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moosic, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was an incredible recipe! I had no bittersweet chocolate, so I used two squares of unsweetened and two of semisweet, and the result was heavenly. Also, I followed the other suggestions and cooked it for 11 minutes, which resulted in a wonderful contrast between moist, cakey outside and gooey chocolate center. Very easy, very quick, and an amazing presentation. This is definitely going to become a staple dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Sooo easy and Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I just made this recipie and I wish I could give you more stars!!! My husband and I had these on a cruise a couple of years ago and I got their recipie but it was for 3,000 servings and in metric and I am way to lazy to figure out what I really needed. But I am soooo happy to have found yours. Everyone must try these cakes. I served them with freshly whipped cream. I did use simisweet chocolate but only because it was all I had. I will try it with bittersweet next time (aka tomorrow lol) Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Achille, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Summer Oleksy
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These turned out perfect and they're easy to make! I actually made them into "s'more cupcakes" (see pictures on listing) with a marshmallow frosting and crusted graham crackers. AWESOME! I WILL be making these again whether alone or as a base!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Oleksy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States