Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I really like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I have made this cake several times - we love it! It is easy and quick. I didn't expect it to turn out the last time that I made it because I didn't have butter and I was 2 tablespoons short of having enough stick margarine. I used 2 tablespoons of tub margarine instead. It still turned out! I always just use 2 eggs and don't mess with adding just egg yolks. Sometimes I use sugar on the baking cups, but used flour that last time. Sometimes we invert the cups and sometimes we just eat the cake out of the cups. They are great either way. I always melt the chocolate and butter/margarine in the microwave. I love this yummy, easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was nothing but a plate of runny chocolate. Should have known 2 tsp of flour is not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I tried this thinking with 2 tsp of flour and 6-7 minutes of baking! It was a runny mess, never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I received some ghiardelli intense dark chocolate squares for my birthday and they were a bit dark for eating out of hand but perfect for this. I made as directed except for adding a couple of pinches of cinnamon and one pinch chili powder as flavoring since I didn't have any vanilla. I did use 2 tbsp flour rather than 2 tsp as recommended by some other reviewers.. They turned out luscious... roll my eyes back in my head luscious. Five stars for the cake but four stars for the recipe due to needing the adjustment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Super quick. Super easy. I halved the recipe easily and followed other reviewers about the cooking time. I cooked for 10 minutes and I wish I'd follwed the original recipe time because I wanted a very gooey center. The only issue I have is that where it says beat the chocolate and butter while pouring? Makes no sense, it should say beat the eggs while pouring chocolate into it. You have to make this right now it is AWESOME. Perfect with vanilla ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I cooked for 9 minutes based on others reviews and the center was no longer liquid. I will go with the original recipe next time! Also, I think powdered sugar on top is definitely necessary for optimal sweetness as the cake itself isn't very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
this is one of my favorites! thanks so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingLove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This dessert is very easy, but one of the best things I have ever eaten! The only changes I made were to use sugar instead of flour on the greased ramekins, heated the chocolate and butter in the microwave (stirring every 30 seconds), and baked for 12 minutes. Next time, I will try 9 or 10 minutes, because these were just barely solid. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I DIDN'T COOK THIS TASTE LIKE PENGUIN N' DONKEY GOD DANG IT I HATE PENGUINS. thank you ˆ ¬øv´ ¥ø¨ ?ø?˜  ?¥ ?´®´µ¥ å˜? ?嘈´O¬
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States