Chocolate Cake Shot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Not the best I've ever had, but still really good! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Hubby's working late so I'm at home alone, doing shots & cooking. Life is good! This did taste surprisingly like chocolate cake when you down it all together. I guess I've lost some of my coordination in my old age though (I kinda choked LOL) so I'll leave shots like this to the younger crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
If you want to try another version of this...this is my favorite shot drink and I've ordered it at many different places so I feel I'm up on all the versions. Try equal parts Frangelico and Vodka-forget the sugar and lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This is a great shot and is loved by all who taste it. We like it with citron vodka, but will try the vanilla vodka to see how that is. We always suck the lemon with sugar after the shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I had this on my 21st birthday this year! I really don't like shots but it tasted just like chocolate cake! It is soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This shot is a favorite for our girls' night gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPASSIONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Good, and choclolate-y, but most of the taste comes from the frangelico. i would make this again though, if I already had all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I actually had this shot last summer and got the recipe from a neighbor. This shot is awesome! You wouldn't think the ingredients would taste like chocolate cake when all swallowed together, but it really does!! Be sure NOT to swallow the lemon juice/sugar before you drink the shot, swallow everything together!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This was the first shot of liquor I've ever had, and my favorite to date. I use vanilla vodka and frangelico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOEY ANNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This shot is awesome. I call it the birthday cake and give one complementary to guests who are celebrating their 21st. I like to use Stoli Vanil instead of Absolut for a little different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States