Chocolate Cake Shot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Its better with citrus vodka..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I love this shot its so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley McCartney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I love sweet shots! This one is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I've had these every year on my birthday (except the year I was pregnant, of course!). We call them "Birthday Cake Shots" :) We do use vanilla vodka instead of plain though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
New favorite. I would have never imagined this ingredients tasting this good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is my favorite shot of all kind! I can't believe it is so easy to make. The sugar covered lemons make this absolutely delicious. Thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
After a VERY rough week I made this. I just had to know if it tasted like chocolate cake. Even went to the liquor store to buy a tiny little bottle of frangelico. Dude. TOTALLY tastes like chocolate cake! I dont know why, I don't know how. It's like magic. Bite the lemon, lick the sugar, drink the shot. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
its the truth. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicy leah maki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This so good! I made it with 3 Olives Citron Vodka and did a one to one ratio with the Frangelico and vodka. You can also use limes for this shot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I recommend taking the shot this way: 1. Coat the lemon wedge with white sugar, hold in hand 2. Drink the shot then immediately bite into the lemon -- the lemon will taste like a piece of chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lintacious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States