Chocolate Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I used this recipe to make cupcakes (in the over for 15mins), and they came out really good. They only had a light chocolate flavour, but they taste amazing with chocolate frosting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
it just didn't taste as much like chocolate as I would have liked plus it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I found a really easy, really moist simple cake on here and tried it and it was really good. Looked for it and thought this was the one, and it isn't. This one is missing something! Probably sugar and more cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I had already started making this recipe when I noticed some of the reviews saying it seemed like it was missing something. I added vanilla to the recipe. The cake was a little dry but tasted good. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
The only thing that saved this recipe was the frosting melting into the cake idea. And even then it wasn't very good. It was dry, didn't have much of a taste, and didn't rise well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella'sMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Loved it. Made it for my husband's niece's birthday, and was a big hit. I had done some icing over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
just a cake. am not so amazed. it's like there's something missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Very dry and not very chocolatey. I wouldn't make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I'm not sure I would even call this chocolate! Quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I found this cake to be bland and dry. It came out a light brown colour and didn't taste chocolately either. I even tried one other user's idea to put frosting on top and have it melt through the cake; but that didn't help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States