Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I have been cooking this recipe for years. It's very easy to make and comes out very nice. A winner all the time/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very moist and easy to make. Would like it to be a little more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I have made this cake twice and even reduced the sugar a bit since I love throwing a thick buttercream.. chocolate of course icing on top! I love this recipe and it is my go-to chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a good starter recipe for me. I did change the vegetable oil to applesauce and I think next time instead of the coffee I am going to try some hot chocolate or something. I can really taste the coffee in my cake and as I am not a coffee drinker this is not so desirable, however, once you put cream cheese icing on top it really mellows out the coffee taste. Just want it to have more of a chocolate kick. Again though awesome starter recipe for a scratch chocolate cake, nice and fluffy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very moist! I made two 9-inch rounds and I think I ended up with too much batter because both cakes fell in the middle. However, the result was delicious and easy to make. I will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This cake was truly fabulous! I recently made it for my mom's birthday party, and I have never received so many compliments. I think the coffee really adds the right amount of moisutre to put this cake over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresakrausert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Excellent cake!!! I have now made this cake 2 times for different friends birthdays and I have only gotten great reviews and everyone loved it. Followed the recipe exactly and did not change a single thing. Thanks, this is my go to chocolate cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovely_lori88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I really liked the texture of this cake it was almost like a mud cake. I turned this into a dairy free cake by using coconut milk instead of normal milk. I did find that it was lacking in flavor - I miss the butter flavor that is in my standard recipe, or some salt would've helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Perfect! and sooo easy to make! I follow the recipe and voila! Magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
WOW!! This was INCREDIBLE! I made one substitution using flax seed for eggs as I had none. I see some reviews saying it was dry - I cannot imagine that - mine was ridiculously moist! I topped it with a peanut butter frosting. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States