Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
this is the best chocolate cake recipe ever!!! i love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This recipe is terrific. Made cupcakes and they were moist and delicious..I didn't change anything and found it very taste. Highly recommend it as a easy chocolate cake that is fully homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This cake is amazing! I've made it about 6 times and every time I have had terrific feedback. I've passed the recipe on each time too. It's super easy to make, I've done cupcakes, a sheet cake and a sandwich and all have turned out perfectly. Tastes good with vanilla butter cream icing or (my personal favourite) a mix of cream cheese and Nutella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
very disappointing cake. had to cook for an hour but not worth the wait, absolutely tasteless. wont be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I have never been successful making a cake from scratch. THIS IS AMAZING, chocolatey not to sweet, and so so moist. I split between 2 8 inch pans. It was such a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Cake was def moist and easy to make but was very bland. Would not make again. Even with hershey's icing could tell cake had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I have been using this recipe for years. It never disappoints. I usually use brewed coffee with a little instant coffee granules disolved in it. (I brew my coffee a lot weaker than Starbucks and the recipe works best with a strong robust coffee). It's great with any frosting. The batter is very runny and it makes you think you made a mistake, but it will turn out moist and tasty. Makes great cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
My mom began using this recipe in the 1940s and I still use it. She always put the cocoa in the hot water/butter and stirred well. She used hot coffee as the liquid in the frosting. This gave the cake fudgy flavor and delicious frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This recipe was on the Hersheys cocoa container years ago, with two exceptions: add 1 tsp. salt, and it called for buttermilk instead of milk. I think the buttermilk does make a difference. I sometimes bake it in a 15 x 10 x 1 to stretch servings. Great recipe all around and a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKIVANILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Its a wow! very simple and everyday kitchen ingredients! Why should you miss it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States