Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made this exactly how the recipe stated and it came out fabulous. I made it as a birthday cake and everyone looooved it. Everyone had seconds and there was none left (which is a first)!! So easy to make, and the texture was raved about, as well as how moist the cake was. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefoot'n'cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is an incredibly good cake! I didn't have enough oil, so I melted a stick of butter in its place. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of salt to bring out the chocolate flavor. Goes together very quickly! Mine had to bake about 40-45 minutes before it tested done. Will make this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It's a excellent cake. The coffee bring a extraordinary flavor. It's super moist and chocolate. This is my first time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a very simple recipe and the result is AMAZING!. The only change I made was to add hot espresso instead of coffee. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great one bowl recipe. I like how you don't have to use cold coffee. Made exactly as is. Only cooking time was far too short. Added an extra 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is one of the easiest and tastiest recipe I followed. It came out well. I made it for the birthday celebration of my son in his class. As soon as kids saw it, everybody started saying "looks yummy",and it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My family absolutely loves this cake!!! In fact, I have had to write it down for many people. I use the Texas chocolate frosting recipe but add some cinnamon and a bit of coffee. Love this with homemade vanilla ice cream!! Must try!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Tried baking it on two different occasions and both times it had no flavor, plus both times it burnt on the outside while still batter on the inside at 350 F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Our search for the perfect chocolate cake is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I made the recipe almost to the t. I only cut back on the sugar a little bit, (I omitted half a cup) and added a teaspoon of vanilla. I served it with vanilla ice cream. I personally loved it! It is very tasty but my friends thought it needs some kind of glaze on top. They thought it was a bit dry to serve on its own and suggested that I should serve it with coffee or tea instead. I didn't over bake it by the way. Maybe baking for 20 minutes instead of 25 would make it more moist. I will try to find a nice glaze and keep the recipe fo future use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissie maroullli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States