Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
By far the easiest and most delicious chocolate cake. I am a professional baker and this is my go-to chocolate cake I make for my customers. It is a perfect texture, not too airy, not too dense. FULL OF FLAVOR! Did I mention easy, i make this in a silver bowl with wire whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this as direct and it turned out fantastic! I used to always say I tolerated cake to eat the frosting. But with this cake I can eat it with no frosting at all. Its got a really great flavor. No more prepackaged chocolate cake mixes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is the best dark chocolate cake I have ever tasted. Coffee is the key to bringing that deep cocoa flavor to its finest. Very easy recipe. Loved it'. I made coconut milk whipped cream to go with the cake instead of icing. Great combo. Will use this recipe for years to come. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
What a wonderful cake! This cake was easy to mix together, moist and not overpowering. I did however mix all my dry ingredients together and then all my wet ingredients (minus the coffee) and then blended them together. I made sure the coffee was good and hot and mixed it in very well once all my ingredients were blended nicely. To make it 'lighter' I halved the sugar and used unsweetened apple sauce in place of the oil and it still turned out moist and delicious. The house smelled so good while this was baking! I used the Special Buttercream Icing from this site and cut the cake into small squares, piped the icing on (tinted pink for Valentines Day) and placed a red gummy heart in the middle of the icing. Definitely a keeper for a quick hassle free cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was an easy cake and delicious. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Haliburton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made this exactly how the recipe stated and it came out fabulous. I made it as a birthday cake and everyone looooved it. Everyone had seconds and there was none left (which is a first)!! So easy to make, and the texture was raved about, as well as how moist the cake was. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefoot'n'cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is an incredibly good cake! I didn't have enough oil, so I melted a stick of butter in its place. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of salt to bring out the chocolate flavor. Goes together very quickly! Mine had to bake about 40-45 minutes before it tested done. Will make this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It's a excellent cake. The coffee bring a extraordinary flavor. It's super moist and chocolate. This is my first time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a very simple recipe and the result is AMAZING!. The only change I made was to add hot espresso instead of coffee. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great one bowl recipe. I like how you don't have to use cold coffee. Made exactly as is. Only cooking time was far too short. Added an extra 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States