Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I didn't change a thing. This is just a great cake. My family loves it, I love it. I used mocha coffee frosting on top. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
toooooooo much sugar .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I messed this up because the cake had been in for a few min when i realized i forgot to add the coffee so i took it out and added it and put it back in. There is too much batter for one 8 inch round pan , u need two or just dont use all the batter. I thought the finished cake was too moist/had alot of moisture in it. Probably wont go with this recipe again. As far as flavor it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Delicious, moist and light. Easiest recipe ever !! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very good. Disappeared almost instantly. Moist. Made into cupcakes and didnt even need icing! Coffee gave nice, rich taste, but without being coffee-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Excellent. Moist. Good flavour. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This cake can't be done wrong (unless you over-bake it). Was even distracted one day while putting it together and forgot to add the sugar until right before the coffee and it still turned out perfectly. Always moist, fluffy and full of chocolate flavor. My go-to recipe for chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabe
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
So good! We don't drink coffee, so I use hot cocoa instead... it really is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
By far the easiest and most delicious chocolate cake. I am a professional baker and this is my go-to chocolate cake I make for my customers. It is a perfect texture, not too airy, not too dense. FULL OF FLAVOR! Did I mention easy, i make this in a silver bowl with wire whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States