Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
A little bland... next time I will try a little salt. I put the "Creamy Frosting" by Carol on top... what a marvelous combination!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roonilwazlib

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
No flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Excellent, served w/ whip cream and fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
i have to say this cake is the bomb! i have tried so many recipes looking for the perfect chocolate cake and this is it! i live at an altitude of 12,000 ft and this cake survived and came out fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This cake was so easy i was sure it was gonna taste awful, but it was surprisingly moist and tasted really good, and it rose really high, i tweaked it a bit, i added a bit of salt and added chocolate flavoring in addition to the vanilla flavoring required by the recipe...will definitely be making this again and again..thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Definitely add 1-2 teaspoons of salt, like others have suggested. I made 24 cupcakes with this recipe, and they were pretty good after I added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This cake was soo good, i could not stop eat it. moist and not too sweet. I added nuts to it to give it a little texture and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
We had guests last night and I was looking for a quick and easy dessert. This looked good, so I made it. Being in a hurry, I accidentally left out the vanilla. It was still very tasty. I will be making this again, over and over, I'm sure!! I frosted it with the Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting from this site, which was super easy and fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gavi
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Easy to make, fun and somewhat delicious. It is bland and not chocolaty enough for me, but it's easy fixable with whipped cream, chips, milk or liquor poured over it. It tastes a lot better when cooled than when warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Substituted buttermilk for the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States