Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Perfect! and sooo easy to make! I follow the recipe and voila! Magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
WOW!! This was INCREDIBLE! I made one substitution using flax seed for eggs as I had none. I see some reviews saying it was dry - I cannot imagine that - mine was ridiculously moist! I topped it with a peanut butter frosting. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This cake is so good!!! I am not much of a baker but I absolutely loved this recipe and will be making it again!! Dense, moist goodness! I made my own cream cheese frosting as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bluemetaldog
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Wonderfully moist cake! Very easy to make as well. We added a pinch of chili powder, just to spice it up a bit, and made from scratch butter icing. The heat from the chili and the sweetness of the icing was awesome! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
this was tasty, a little drier than I had hoped but that should be really easy to fix next time I make it and I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
best cake i've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Delicious cake! I didn't even get a taste...sent with my hubbie to work and it was devoured quickly and with great pleasure! LOL used the frosting recipe on Hershey's unsweetened cocoa box and it too was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Good, not great. I have a couple other recipes that defintely beat this one out, in terms of taste and moistness and texture. I loved how quickly this one came together though. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Fantastic cake - loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is easy to make with items on hand. It has a great texture, is moist and tasted better the second day. That said, I found the flavor flat. As a vehicle for homemade frosting the cake was "fine," but alone it tasted pretty bland. I think the addition of some salt would really help it along. Also, is it possible that vinegar is a missing ingredient here. Most baking soda cakes have a bit of vinegar and THAT may be what's missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States