Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Hands down best chocolate cake recipe on the web! I am officially a good baker thanks to this recipe. Lucky for me it is a no brainer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
IT GOOD IT IS AN OK CAKE I GESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
OOOOOOOOOOO! I love chocolate cake! this recipe looks really good!! im definetly trying this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
this is a great cake!! i did make some additions...5x the chocolate a half packet of chocolate pudding also did the trick. i also added some chocolate chips in the batter just before putting it in the oven. just right!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I made this for my nephew's birthday and the adults said it was the best birthday cake they'd ever had. Easy and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
I used this recipe for the cake for my son's 3rd birthday party. Kids and grownups alike loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This is the first 'from scratch' cake that I've found, that my family likes better than a mix! It is less sweet, and more moist. We love it. I added an extra half cup grated chocolate directly to the batter (unmelted), and substituted soy yogurt for the sour cream. Also substituted 1/4 cup applesauce for one of the eggs. Delish, and healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Very good and wasn't greatly difficult to make. My whole family greatly enjoyed the cake, it was moist and wasn't too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
really really good no not good awsome, radical, OMG. i made this cake for my ant in the hospital because she just had a baby!!!!!! she absolutly loved it!!!!! her baby is six weeks early and 2.10 ounces so i thought she might like a chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States