Chocolate Buzz Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My mom did this and it was great! so yummy!! we liked it;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great recipe! I actually didnt use any sugar at all and used aboout 3 cups of coffee and more cocoa powder. also about 3 cups of vanilla ice cream and it was an amazing. tasted like coffee but with that chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this for Recipe Group this week and I agree with some previous reviewers. This was more like chocolate milk than a milkshake. Way too thin, even though I used only three ice cubes and half the milk. I used some really strong espresso powder I had on hand, but the flavor still didn’t come through, and I didn’t have instant hot chocolate mix so I left that out. Even though this wasn’t thick, Hubs had no problem polishing it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
A little too watered down for me. Not enough espresso and it wasn't very thick. Next time I make this, I'll double the espresso and cut back on the milk. Maybe add just a little more ice cream. I used Turkey Hill ice cream in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this recipe for the *RECIPE GROUP* over on the buzz. After reading all the other reviews on this recipe, I decided to change things up a little. I added about 1 1/2 - 2 Tbs. of coffee granules in place of the espresso, and didn't use the chocolate syrup (hate that stuff!). I thought it was very good! :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Recipe group selection of 7/2/11. I used skim milk and low fat ice cream because that is what I had. To my taste the espresso gets lost in the chocolate and we all thought it was too sweet. Thanks for something new to try Latifa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this for recipe group 07/02/2011. I thought it tasted okay, but nothing special over any other chocolate mixed drink I have made on here. I am glad that AR does not list the sugar grams because I can just imagine. I luckily had some sugar free and lite ingredients. The only ingredient I didn't have was chocolate ice cream but I had vanilla with lots of chocolate flakes. I figured it was chocolaty enough between the cocoa powder and syrup anyway. I prefer a more thicker drink, and one thickened by ice or fruit, even for a milkshake with the variety I have tried on here. It was just way too thin for a milkshake and it kind of just tasted like melted chocolate ice cream with cocoa powder and syrup, pretty much what it is. I also couldn't understand the reason for the coffee as it couldn't be tasted at all? I think it belongs more in a mocha milkshake. Not bad, but too much sugar/calories for a glass of slightly thick icy chocolate milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
very runny so i added more ice cream AND ice and it still was runny... didnt have much coffee taste even when i put almost 6 oz. in :( its ok but for the time i spent i wouldve rather went somewhere and just got one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I'm pretty disappointed in this recipe. I wanted a coffee-flavored drink, and this just tasted like blended up chocolate ice cream. Which is good, but it's not what I thought it was going to be. I even added twice the amount of coffee it called for, and I didn't taste any coffee at all! Good for a chocolate milkshake, just not for a coffee drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmaxwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Mmm, yum. I put more coffee than it called for, and would probably put even more next time I make it. Not that anything was wrong with it - it is delish!! My husband used to be a Starbucks barista, and he said it tastes just like Starbucks' mocha frap. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riversmommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States