Chocolate Buzz Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My mom did this and it was great! so yummy!! we liked it;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great recipe! I actually didnt use any sugar at all and used aboout 3 cups of coffee and more cocoa powder. also about 3 cups of vanilla ice cream and it was an amazing. tasted like coffee but with that chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this for Recipe Group this week and I agree with some previous reviewers. This was more like chocolate milk than a milkshake. Way too thin, even though I used only three ice cubes and half the milk. I used some really strong espresso powder I had on hand, but the flavor still didn’t come through, and I didn’t have instant hot chocolate mix so I left that out. Even though this wasn’t thick, Hubs had no problem polishing it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
A little too watered down for me. Not enough espresso and it wasn't very thick. Next time I make this, I'll double the espresso and cut back on the milk. Maybe add just a little more ice cream. I used Turkey Hill ice cream in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this recipe for the *RECIPE GROUP* over on the buzz. After reading all the other reviews on this recipe, I decided to change things up a little. I added about 1 1/2 - 2 Tbs. of coffee granules in place of the espresso, and didn't use the chocolate syrup (hate that stuff!). I thought it was very good! :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Recipe group selection of 7/2/11. I used skim milk and low fat ice cream because that is what I had. To my taste the espresso gets lost in the chocolate and we all thought it was too sweet. Thanks for something new to try Latifa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this for recipe group 07/02/2011. I thought it tasted okay, but nothing special over any other chocolate mixed drink I have made on here. I am glad that AR does not list the sugar grams because I can just imagine. I luckily had some sugar free and lite ingredients. The only ingredient I didn't have was chocolate ice cream but I had vanilla with lots of chocolate flakes. I figured it was chocolaty enough between the cocoa powder and syrup anyway. I prefer a more thicker drink, and one thickened by ice or fruit, even for a milkshake with the variety I have tried on here. It was just way too thin for a milkshake and it kind of just tasted like melted chocolate ice cream with cocoa powder and syrup, pretty much what it is. I also couldn't understand the reason for the coffee as it couldn't be tasted at all? I think it belongs more in a mocha milkshake. Not bad, but too much sugar/calories for a glass of slightly thick icy chocolate milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
very runny so i added more ice cream AND ice and it still was runny... didnt have much coffee taste even when i put almost 6 oz. in :( its ok but for the time i spent i wouldve rather went somewhere and just got one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I'm pretty disappointed in this recipe. I wanted a coffee-flavored drink, and this just tasted like blended up chocolate ice cream. Which is good, but it's not what I thought it was going to be. I even added twice the amount of coffee it called for, and I didn't taste any coffee at all! Good for a chocolate milkshake, just not for a coffee drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmaxwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Mmm, yum. I put more coffee than it called for, and would probably put even more next time I make it. Not that anything was wrong with it - it is delish!! My husband used to be a Starbucks barista, and he said it tastes just like Starbucks' mocha frap. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riversmommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States