Chocolate Butterfinger-Caramel Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Made it for my sister. Loves butterfingers. She almost ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Our new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is certainly a crowd-pleaser, but I was underwhelmed. I'm not a huge fan of cool whip and definitely prefer home made desserts, so maybe I shouldn't be surprised I only thought it was OK, but with the rave reviews, I kinda expected to love it in spite of the packaged ingredients. I may make it again to take somewhere, but I can't say I'd request it. My husband thought it was better after a couple of days in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Was easy to make and family loved it! Definitely will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
After reading reviews I figured this cake recipe would be delicious. Especially since I love Butterfingers, caramel and chocolate. So why not mix everything together. But after baking it and eating my first piece of cake..... I was severely disappointed. The cake itself was good (not great). Overall, I doubt this would be a recipe I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
my whole family enjoys this cake. a local resturant makes this and it the best in town, so i decided to try and make it myself and i did a great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We loved this! I used a Dark Chocolate Fudge cake mix, and cool whip intead of whipping my own cream (yes, I'm lazy, lol). The family really enjoyed this one...it's a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I thought this was awfully sweet. I realized that but wanted to make it anyway. I guess if you are real sweet lover this is for you. Probably won't be making it again but wanted to try it. Very good but too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
And the crowds go wild! And so does the cook, because this is EASY! The only change I made was to use Cool Whip instead of whipping my own cream because I was feeling especially lazy (I prefer to whip my own). I will say that this cake gets only better with time. I made it on Saturday to serve on Sunday and it was very good. But by Tuesday I thought it was great! Oh, and the only reason it lasted this long is that it is incredibly rich. A 3x3 slice is too big. Trust me on this. Serve smaller slices and enjoy it for a couple of extra days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States