Chocolate Butter-Creme Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
The best!!! If you could have heard the kids licking the spatulas!! With all their "yum" noises!!! I did double the chocolate...only because I Love chocolate. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rose Hill, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hinckley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Tastes like Sprinkles Frosting!! This is the best chocolate frosting I have ever made! I was looking for one that tasted like the Sprinkles frosting and I found it!! yummy!! Followed directions, 2 recipes will almost frost 22 cupcakes. (but as you can see I made a box of cupcakes and only made it to 22 not 24...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Fast and easy.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Fantastic. Creamy, smooth and chocolaty. I have no idea why some people are saying it isn't chocolaty enough. Add more chocolate then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I really liked the flavor of this frosting. It was perfect. But It wasn't very easy to spread. Although I didn't put it on cookies. I put it on cake, layer cake. Maybe that makes a difference. It basically ripped the cake apart even after freezing it. So I warmed the frosting in the microwave and that worked better until it cooled again. It isn't very pretty, but oh well it still tastes good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I used heavy whipping cream, because everything is better with real cream! I've made a lot of chocolate icing recipes and his is my favorite. I like that there is not too much butter that the frosting melts when the cupcakes sit out for a little. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Consistency is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
very delicious and easy to make. Next time I'll try adding more chocolate, like some other reviewers suggested, just because I love chocolate, but this was yummy as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Frosting was simple and quick to make. Taste is pretty good but tastes a bit like packaged. Very spreadable for simple frosting but does not hold up for piping. After about 10 rosettes it became mushy and unsuitable for piping. Thanks for the recipe- may use again for a quick frosting perhaps for a crumb coat but my hunt for the perfect buttercream continues
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Yummy,creamy,and delicous i recomend this great treat on Hershy layered choclate cake. Its very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States