Chocolate Butter-Creme Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Tastes like Sprinkles Frosting!! This is the best chocolate frosting I have ever made! I was looking for one that tasted like the Sprinkles frosting and I found it!! yummy!! Followed directions, 2 recipes will almost frost 22 cupcakes. (but as you can see I made a box of cupcakes and only made it to 22 not 24...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Fast and easy.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Fantastic. Creamy, smooth and chocolaty. I have no idea why some people are saying it isn't chocolaty enough. Add more chocolate then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I really liked the flavor of this frosting. It was perfect. But It wasn't very easy to spread. Although I didn't put it on cookies. I put it on cake, layer cake. Maybe that makes a difference. It basically ripped the cake apart even after freezing it. So I warmed the frosting in the microwave and that worked better until it cooled again. It isn't very pretty, but oh well it still tastes good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I used heavy whipping cream, because everything is better with real cream! I've made a lot of chocolate icing recipes and his is my favorite. I like that there is not too much butter that the frosting melts when the cupcakes sit out for a little. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Consistency is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
very delicious and easy to make. Next time I'll try adding more chocolate, like some other reviewers suggested, just because I love chocolate, but this was yummy as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Frosting was simple and quick to make. Taste is pretty good but tastes a bit like packaged. Very spreadable for simple frosting but does not hold up for piping. After about 10 rosettes it became mushy and unsuitable for piping. Thanks for the recipe- may use again for a quick frosting perhaps for a crumb coat but my hunt for the perfect buttercream continues
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Yummy,creamy,and delicous i recomend this great treat on Hershy layered choclate cake. Its very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
At first when I was whipping it it looked grainy and I was a little concerned, but I kept whipping it and not a moment after it came out nice and light, not heavy at all. I thought it was a bit too light in colour so I added a little cocoa powder (as I wasn't bothered to melt more chocolate) and it did the trick - nice and glossy, and not too sweet. Will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States