Chocolate Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
really a great recipe--- i made half with the cocoa powder and half without, then marbled it... turned out fabulous. i'm definitely making this one again... i don't know why some users found it dry. it worked out for me very nicely. now i'm babbling... but definitely try this out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SofiaSasparilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is the best chocolate cake I've ever had! I made it today, since we were having my grandparents over for the 4th of July. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Sorry-- this cake did not work well for me. I am not picky-- but I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This cake was terrific. I cooked it 10 minutes longer then it recomended. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This cake was delicious and pretty easy to make. I do agree it makes way more than just one cake. I filled my pan about ¾ of the way full and then I used the rest to make 12 cupcakes and we also ate a good bit of frosting!! It was chocolate but not too chocolaty. It has a really great taste!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I listened to the previous reviewers, and only poured half of the batter into my bundt pan. I also substituted 1/4 c sour cream and 3/4 c milk to try and make it more moist, and that failed. It was very dry. Decent flavor, but not very chocolatey enough. I even dusted the bundt pan with cocoa powder instead of flour to boost the chocolate flavor, and it didn't help. Using the chocolate glaze II from this site helped a little - but be sure to have a glass of milk on hand when eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very tasty. It did not need frosting, as it was sweet enough by itself. I had massive overflow so the second time I put the extra batter in a 3-cup soup crock and I still had overflow! You can easily make a large and small bunt cake out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This cake is easy to make and delicious. I made this for a friend's birthday then had to make it for my family. Because it is such a large cake, I cut it in half using two eggs and baked it for 50 minutes in a 8" square pan. Make sure you use a 10" bundt pan for the whole recipe. Most likely bakers that had trouble with batter spilling over used the wrong size pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was good, but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
too dense and not very fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States