Chocolate Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My 13 year-old daughter just made this to enter into our local 4-H fair and received top ratings! It is absolutely delicious! We did have to bake it for 90 minutes, but otherwise, it is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Really not what I thought it would be. Too dense, too heavy. It tasted ok, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I thought this was really good and my family enjoyed it much more than a regular fluffy chocolate cake. Make sure you don't overcook it so it remains moist. Top it with the Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze recipe which uses only sweetened condensed milk and chocolate chips. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is a very good chocolate bundt cake in a lighter version - which I appreciate. I served it at my bunco party with a raspberry sauce and whipped cream - it was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
The best homemade cake I ever tasted! Added 1/4 c sour cream for 1/4 c of the milk and added the chocolate pudding. Moist - great all by its self - no frosting or glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This cake was pretty good but something was a little off. I did not actually have chocolate so I used a can of tuna fish. I also followed another reader's advice and stirred in some mustard. I just hate to find what looks like such a great recipe and have it not turn out to be what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyH
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Delicous!! Served with vanilla glaze. MMM good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Everyone in my family loved it, I added 3/4 cup of sour cream and used smart balance instead of shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shakeel Syed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I mad this cake exactly according to the recipe. While it was a good cake, it was a little too dense for me, and a little less chocolate-y than I would have liked. I think next time, I'll cut the flour down a bit, and add more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksboro, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and found the batter to have a pudding like consistency. Delicious. Baked well and although I used the correct sized pan it took well over 90 minutes to bake through- did not burn. I watched it very closely for the last 20 minutes. Will make again. I frosted it with a chocolate cream cheese icing, but it didn't really need a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States