Chocolate Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this cake this cake for a customer and it was a hit. I will say that it do not take 70 minutes to cook so watch it closely. I set my timer for 50 minutes and then just kept checking it. This recipe is going into my master list of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made this cake for my son's birthday party and it turned out wonderfully rich and chocolatey. Everyone at the party really enjoyed it. However, it did overflow when baking so next time, I would place a cookie sheet underneath while baking to prevent a mess. I iced it with chocolate fondant and topped it with strawberries and it looked very elegant. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desaiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Flavor was muted. Had a bittersweet taste. More like a chocolate flavored cake than a chocolate cake. Cooked well. Good texture. Won't make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This cake was not good, very dense and not like a cake at all. I followed the recipe exactly and ended up just starting over and using a box cake with my own enhancements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My first bundt cake, a good challenge. Made this a couple months ago but forgot to review it. This is truly a cake. It says 12 servings but it is so rich you can easily get double that. Mine did not come out cleanly, I'd say 10% of it stuck to pan / fell off. Garnished with a bit of powdered sugar, delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDeazy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
The taste was good. I added 1/2 box of chocolate pudding mix. It took over 70 minutes to cook. The toothpick came out clean in several areas, however the center was loose and the edges too brown. I would follow the directions exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I loved this recipe, I added one small package of chocolate pudding and I used buttermilk instead of milk just because I like the buttermilk richness. My family loved it and it is a new favorite!! I made a butter and cream cheese frosting and drizzled over it, it was great, i am going to try chocolate next time, but I think it can be served with or without frosting, or some bananas, strawbwerries, whip cream any way you want it, I cooked it for 70 min and it was done. It was moist for two days. WE ate it right out of the oven hot and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great Cake! I reccemed eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I subbed out the white sugar for evaporated cane juice. Turned out beautifully, with a distinct flavour. ECJ is one of the only sugars with a nutritive value; it provides riboflavin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe, when made correctly, is absolutely delicious! It is moist, heavy and sinful - everything a bundt should be. I have to say that it is incredible with vanilla buttercream frosting!!! I had several people ask me for the recipe when I served this at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States