Chocolate Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
So tried this today and really wished I had reviews first. If so, I would have divided the batter into 2 cakes and not make such a mess in my oven. Great cake but needs adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This cake is chocolately, not too sweet, dense, and delicious. I add a tsp of cinnamon and fresh nutmeg to the flour. If you have trouble getting it out: let the cake cool completely, then put it back in a hot oven for just a couple of minutes. This makes the metal pan expand and release the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I just made this cake, and I cannot stop eating it! It does make a lot of batter. I was able to get two Bundt cakes out of it: a 10" and 8". It is SOOO moist, and is lighter than I expected based on previous reviews; perfect density! If I had some chocolate chips, I would definitely add them; the cake is definitely chocolate, but you can never have too much chocolate in my opinion! I think chocolate chips would do the trick rather than trying to guess at how much more cocoa to add. This is definitely a keeper! Pinning it immediately!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made ALOT of batter and overfilled my bundt pan plus a loaf pan. Turned out VERY disappointingly dry, but great flavor. Will make again, but I'm going to try and add a half cup oil or something to help the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Everyone loved this. I made it using 1/4 C. sour cream & 3/4 C. milk as suggested in a review. I also made Hershey's Coca Fudge Sauce to put on each slice. I think whip cream would have been nice too. Some said it didn't need the sauce, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Although this cake is easy to make, I was too heavy and seemed to be lacking in chocolate flavor. It is definitely not worth the 5 eggs. I will not be making this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Omg..This is a great cake recipe. My family loved it. I was a little worried there was a "typo" for amount of sugar, 3 cups, but it is correct. This is a super moist cake and I used 2%lactaid milk in place of regular milk to make it lactose free recipe. Put some homemade buttercream chocolate icing on it and shaved chocolate and "wha-la!" Dessert is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was very good, I have made it twice now, great each time. Did followed the recipe exactly, except I add a small box of chocolate pudding to the dry ingredients. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this cake this cake for a customer and it was a hit. I will say that it do not take 70 minutes to cook so watch it closely. I set my timer for 50 minutes and then just kept checking it. This recipe is going into my master list of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made this cake for my son's birthday party and it turned out wonderfully rich and chocolatey. Everyone at the party really enjoyed it. However, it did overflow when baking so next time, I would place a cookie sheet underneath while baking to prevent a mess. I iced it with chocolate fondant and topped it with strawberries and it looked very elegant. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desaiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States