Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I absolutely loved these. I only had about 1 tablespoon of peanut butter so the peanut butter flavoring wasn't strong. Next time I'll try the full 3 tablespoons. A very easy, no mess recipe. Great for serving with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrington, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K. Harrigan
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
These were terrific! Although they looked really heavy they were actually very light! Recipe was very easy to make, my two boys helped me bake them, and enjoyed that they could do most of the work! Will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
These brownies turned out amazing! I added a few hand fulls of milk chocolate chips just for fun...and they turned out really chocolatey! Be careful not to overcook the brownie, as it will dry out quickly. This recipe will go into our family favourites! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I added 3/4 cup of chocolate chips to bring out the chocolaty and peanut butter flavors. I also added a few exta spoons of coco powder to give it some more of the chocolate. If you love chocolate this will make the recipe even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
It tasted good. I listened to the advice of the previous reviews and added about 1 1/2 cup choc. chips but i shouldnt have. I t would have been better w/o the chocolate chips because they all sunk to the bottom when i stuck it in the oven. It was small too even though i did it for 16 people. I would make it again with 25 servings but it was pretty good.It had a very lite airy dough but great caramel/chocolate flavors I would have liked it better w/o the chocolate chips (darn those stupid things! LOL). I would definatly make it again though w/o the chocolate chips. So the moral of the story is to not try to tweak a recipe the first time , wait til the 2nd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
These brownies are good. The peanut butter does distract from the chocolate a little, so they are not as chocolatly as your regular brownie. Great when you don't have a brownie mix on hand. Ingrediants are common kitchen staples, so this is a great dessert to make on a whim. Overall, I liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajlog78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seffner, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I loved the peanut butter flavor these brownies have but not chocolatly enough for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I think this is one of the best brownie mixes EVER! I will make this from now on,, Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This was very ok. If making this recipe again I would add less peanut butter and more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Man, these were DEFINATELY not what I was craving. If you like cake-type brownies, then these may be up your alley. I thought they were WAAAAY to thick. I doubled the batch as suggested by others, I even added a little extra oil, just in case and removed them from the oven earlier than suggested. The batter was extremely thick, which should have warned me, but I thought I would give the recipe the benefit of the doubt. I made a double batch of peanut butter frosting, which was the best part. I was very disappointed and wasted a lot of ingredients. My husband took one bite, made a face and put it back on his plate. He loves "cake style" brownies, but these ruined it for him. My reccomendation, try another recipe, don't bother trying to tweak this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States