Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I liked the brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Everyone that tasted these absolutely loved them. More sugar as some suggested may be desired (these are less sweet but very good.) I liked the addition of peanut butter. I changed to 30 servings and baked in a glass pan for about 27 minutes (depends on your oven.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I would give this zero stars if I could. Made it exactly as is in recipe and it wasnt even a pourable batter, so added more oil, still pasty, baked them anyway and the taste was aweful. I don't know what the deal was. Just aweful! So dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Uher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
really thin not that sweet...I did substitute splendid for 2/3 of the called for sugar but I do this a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Not bad but not the best brownies. I find it odd that they are made in such a large pan, I made mine in an 8x8 pan and they came out fine not super thin but thin. Not sure if I will make them again. I did like how easy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Not a recipe I would pass on. Too dry, and not very sweet or chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I used 1 cup sugar and substituted the peanut butter for chocolate chips and they were great! The top was a little crunchy and they were super gooey inside. I also used a 8x8 dish. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These definitely did not come out the way I was expecting them to, based upon other reviews. I made a few changes: I used only 1 egg, a little more sugar, and a little more peanut butter. The 'brownies' ended up very crumbly and not at all chocolaty. In fact, they tasted more like a giant sheet of brown peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I followed the original recipe and instead of peanut butter I added Nutella. It was really good! The is a great simple recipe for brownies that is easily adjustable to tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States