Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
really thin not that sweet...I did substitute splendid for 2/3 of the called for sugar but I do this a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Not bad but not the best brownies. I find it odd that they are made in such a large pan, I made mine in an 8x8 pan and they came out fine not super thin but thin. Not sure if I will make them again. I did like how easy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Not a recipe I would pass on. Too dry, and not very sweet or chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I used 1 cup sugar and substituted the peanut butter for chocolate chips and they were great! The top was a little crunchy and they were super gooey inside. I also used a 8x8 dish. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These definitely did not come out the way I was expecting them to, based upon other reviews. I made a few changes: I used only 1 egg, a little more sugar, and a little more peanut butter. The 'brownies' ended up very crumbly and not at all chocolaty. In fact, they tasted more like a giant sheet of brown peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I followed the original recipe and instead of peanut butter I added Nutella. It was really good! The is a great simple recipe for brownies that is easily adjustable to tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great basic recipe. Use this as a foundation to create wonderful mixtures. I added chunks of bittersweet chocolate to heighten the chocolate flavor. The hint of peanut butter was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doinit200

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I loved this recipe most because I had all the ingredients on-hand. It took a little long to spread the batter in the pan, but it was well worth it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Very good! I had to add a tbsp more oil to make the batter more spreadable but incredibly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States