Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great recipe, but needed to be doubled even for an 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
the ease and taste of this recipe is awesome. However, when I did a single batch in a 7x11 in pan it was terrible. It was about 1 inch tall and dry. My second time, I double the recipe and put it in a 10 x 6 inch pan and they were marvelous! If I were to make a single recipe again I would put it in a 8x8 in square pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Mimm-Petric

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. These were very bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommafourtimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Turned out so yummmyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Extremely dry with a grainy texture. I tried these because the picture made them look like more of a fudge. I would try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My partner and I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julsee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Wonderful recipe, I doubled the recipe, for the most part (used 2 eggs). Used butter instead of oil. Very fudgy very GOOD. I will be making thie recipe again. Nothing cake like, very brownie like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
These were really easy to make and I was looking for something simple because I wanted something to eat, but didn't feel like baking something difficult. I used 1/4 cup of pb and 2 tablespoons of chocolate syrup because of some of the reviews I read that said it wasn't sweet enough. The batter is more like dough than a batter and was kind of hard to spread in the pan, but over all I would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I just had to try these brownies out of curiosity I guess. The brownie recipe I have been using forever takes 1/2 cup of butter and these took 1/4 cup of oil. I did add an extra tablespoon of cocoa and baked them for 20 minutes. I thought they were very good, with fewer calories, and next time I will only bake for 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I liked the brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States