Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I don't know what the other reveiwers are talking about...these are awesome. Dry? Not my (double) batch- and brownies aren't my favorite because they typically ARE dry. These are awesome and were very easy...THANKS!!! My daughter says peanut butter frosting on top would be really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
These are excellent. We were laying around last night I decided that I wanted to make something with my 2 yr old. Well I came on to ALLRECIPES.COM and looked for brownies. I found these luckily. (We were out of butter and milk) And decided to make them. I made a double batch. These are really great because they are not over sweet!!! I made the double batch less than 12 hours ago and they are gone. There are only three of us living in the household!!!! Try these and you will love them. This recipe has broken me from ever buying store bought again!!!! Congrats!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tupper Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
These brownies are good. The peanut butter does distract from the chocolate a little, so they are not as chocolatly as your regular brownie. Great when you don't have a brownie mix on hand. Ingrediants are common kitchen staples, so this is a great dessert to make on a whim. Overall, I liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajlog78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seffner, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I think this is one of the best brownie mixes EVER! I will make this from now on,, Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I absolutely loved these. I only had about 1 tablespoon of peanut butter so the peanut butter flavoring wasn't strong. Next time I'll try the full 3 tablespoons. A very easy, no mess recipe. Great for serving with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrington, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I am particularly picky about my brownie recipes as some of them have come out like cake or a biscuit, others are too runny..but these were delicious! I added butterscotch chips to them and they were even better. Very rich I think I will add nuts next time instead. Otherwise I would suggest this recipe to everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Very good! I had to add a tbsp more oil to make the batter more spreadable but incredibly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I loved this recipe most because I had all the ingredients on-hand. It took a little long to spread the batter in the pan, but it was well worth it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Everyone that tasted these absolutely loved them. More sugar as some suggested may be desired (these are less sweet but very good.) I liked the addition of peanut butter. I changed to 30 servings and baked in a glass pan for about 27 minutes (depends on your oven.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States