Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
A okay recipe, but not nearly as good as other brownies. Too bland, and there was not enough chocolate. I think that adding a cup of chocolate chips and doubling or tripling the peanut butter would help make this recipe shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This is my new favorite brownie recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
They tasted alright, but they were on the dry side, not as moist as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
We are a group of grade 10 students in a foods class, from Sault Ste. Marie, Ont, Canada. Our class tried out many different brownie recipes and our group was assigned this one. They tasted really good and didn't take long to make. Instead of baking a double batch, we just baked a single batch. We agree that it should be two batches because it's really small. Chocolate chips would be a good additional ingredient just to sweeten the brownies a little more. We chose not to add peanut butter to the recipe because we thought it would ruin the taste. The recipe was very delicious but we have made a few minor suggestions for next time. Thanks! From, the Muffin Girls -Sault Ste. Marie, Ont.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Peanut butter? What peanut butter? These weren't very fudgy or brownie like, and I think the peanutbutter needs to be doubled-- you can't taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I don't know what the other reveiwers are talking about...these are awesome. Dry? Not my (double) batch- and brownies aren't my favorite because they typically ARE dry. These are awesome and were very easy...THANKS!!! My daughter says peanut butter frosting on top would be really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I made them in a browine pan(10x7) and they only took 13 minutes to bake, very fast total time was 18 minutes! I iced them with 'chocolate frosting I' recipe, very yummy icing! I will double the recipe next time and I am sure that will make this recipe a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
These had good flavor, but I was hoping for a chewy, fudgey brownie. These had more of a cakey texture, I did use a 10 x 10 pan, so maybe that made a difference. Maybe doubling the recipe would make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
These are excellent. We were laying around last night I decided that I wanted to make something with my 2 yr old. Well I came on to ALLRECIPES.COM and looked for brownies. I found these luckily. (We were out of butter and milk) And decided to make them. I made a double batch. These are really great because they are not over sweet!!! I made the double batch less than 12 hours ago and they are gone. There are only three of us living in the household!!!! Try these and you will love them. This recipe has broken me from ever buying store bought again!!!! Congrats!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tupper Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States