Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great basic recipe. Use this as a foundation to create wonderful mixtures. I added chunks of bittersweet chocolate to heighten the chocolate flavor. The hint of peanut butter was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doinit200

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I loved this recipe most because I had all the ingredients on-hand. It took a little long to spread the batter in the pan, but it was well worth it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Very good! I had to add a tbsp more oil to make the batter more spreadable but incredibly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I am particularly picky about my brownie recipes as some of them have come out like cake or a biscuit, others are too runny..but these were delicious! I added butterscotch chips to them and they were even better. Very rich I think I will add nuts next time instead. Otherwise I would suggest this recipe to everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
These were the best brownies I have ever made. I gave them four stars due to some changes.... 1 cup sugar because some said they needed to be sweeter. 1 egg rather than 2 because that made them fudgier, and 1/4 cup p-butter to compensate for the lack of one of the eggs. Also, I used dark choc cocoa because that is what I had. They turned out very fudgy and dark and tasty. By the way, the batter was very thick like cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjendiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
No flavor whatsoever. Big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Just trying for this recipe for the first time, but, no mention of when to add vanilla, that information would be helpful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
althogh the texture of the brownies where great and the peanut-butter added more flavor i didnt feel like it was sweet enough chocolaty, so i added a hand-full of chocolate chips to bring out more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
A little too sponge-like for our taste. We prefer a more dense brownie. Saying that, though, we did enjoy the flavour (we are big PB fans in our house!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I absolutely loved these. I only had about 1 tablespoon of peanut butter so the peanut butter flavoring wasn't strong. Next time I'll try the full 3 tablespoons. A very easy, no mess recipe. Great for serving with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrington, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States