Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I just had to try these brownies out of curiosity I guess. The brownie recipe I have been using forever takes 1/2 cup of butter and these took 1/4 cup of oil. I did add an extra tablespoon of cocoa and baked them for 20 minutes. I thought they were very good, with fewer calories, and next time I will only bake for 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I liked the brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Everyone that tasted these absolutely loved them. More sugar as some suggested may be desired (these are less sweet but very good.) I liked the addition of peanut butter. I changed to 30 servings and baked in a glass pan for about 27 minutes (depends on your oven.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I would give this zero stars if I could. Made it exactly as is in recipe and it wasnt even a pourable batter, so added more oil, still pasty, baked them anyway and the taste was aweful. I don't know what the deal was. Just aweful! So dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Uher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
really thin not that sweet...I did substitute splendid for 2/3 of the called for sugar but I do this a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Not bad but not the best brownies. I find it odd that they are made in such a large pan, I made mine in an 8x8 pan and they came out fine not super thin but thin. Not sure if I will make them again. I did like how easy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Not a recipe I would pass on. Too dry, and not very sweet or chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I used 1 cup sugar and substituted the peanut butter for chocolate chips and they were great! The top was a little crunchy and they were super gooey inside. I also used a 8x8 dish. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These definitely did not come out the way I was expecting them to, based upon other reviews. I made a few changes: I used only 1 egg, a little more sugar, and a little more peanut butter. The 'brownies' ended up very crumbly and not at all chocolaty. In fact, they tasted more like a giant sheet of brown peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States