Chocolate Brownies with Fewer Calories Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These were unfortunately pretty tasteless and dry. I think if I were to try them again, I would probably add some apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Sorry to be negative, but these were terrible. Very cakey, lacking chocolately flavor. Tastes like something my daughter would make in her easy bake oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Excellent recipe, very easy. The brownies are very light & airy - nice texture. Change to baking time: after 25 minutes, the center was still very gooey, so I reduced temp to 300 & let them bake for another 40 minutes. Edges firm, but not hard and center cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
These were very good! They had a consistency that was a little bit thicker than cake and a moderately sweet chocolate flavor. I'll definitely be making them again. For those concerned with portion control, I recommend using a muffin/cupcake pan. I did this and they turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NekoNeko
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
These brownies turned out nice and moist! However, they need a bit more chocolate to them so next time I will add more chocolate and a bit less sugar. I also substituted half of the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour just to add a bit of nutrition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
yum, these brownies are good! for some reason i needed to baked mine for almost 30 minutes. the edges baked up fine & pulled away from the 8" pan however the center never set. i layered chunks of the baked brownie with cherry pie filling & cool whip (both "lite") in wine glasses for my valentine. this recipe should've earned 5 stars for taste & the presentation but seeing what i could not use the middle gives this 4 stars. thanks anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
These are incredible and so easy to make! I used chocolate chips because that's what I had on hand. Took about 30 min. in my oven. We like them better than the high calorie brownies we've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Wowie Zowie! I didn't believe that low-fat brownies could be, well, good. You have proved me wrong, Anna. I made two changes: 1. I substituted 2 ounces of the semi-sweet chocolate for unsweetened (actually makes them lower in fat, plus the hubby and I like a really dark taste when it comes to chocolate); 2. Added a simple, thin frosting of 1 tbsp. butter, 1 ounce of unsweetened chocolate, 1 tsp. powdered sugar and a tsp. of fat-free milk Thanks for an AWESOME recipe! I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javagoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I'm an expirenced cook, and after looking at this recipie I couldn't figure out how it could possible work and taste good. I was wrong. These are awesome! They are not as chocolaty as I normally make, but they are only 1/3 the calories as my usual batch. I glazed them with a simple to glaze to make them richer, and they were perfect. Thanks for the recipie, I will definatly make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States