Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2002
This was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
WOW! My husband never likes any home-made candy but he flipped out over this one. It is so simple and reminds me of the pecan brittle my granny made when I was very small. MMMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Just like everyone else, I was skeptical about the crackers. I made this VERY simple recipe and it is just ABSOLUTELY wonderful!! No changes need to made at all! This is a favorite every time I am making treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This stuff was amazing! I found it was more efficient to soak a few crackers at a time in the hot butter and sugar mixture and then place them on the foil instead of pouring the mixture right onto all of the crackers. And I only kept them in the oven for 10 minutes (I was afraid they would burn). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This is a great recipe! Great taste and texture, very easy to make. My family doesn't care for toffee because it's too hard, this is the perfect answer. I made exactly as instructed except added 1/2 cup chopped pecans to the butter/sugar mix. Will definately make for the upcoming holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Very easy recipe and everyone loved it. They were all impressed with my candy-making ability. I did make the mistake of doubling the recipe and putting two pans in the oven at once. The pan I put on the bottom burned. So, if you double the recipe, put one pan in the oven at a time and don't use a lower rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This stuff is sooo good! I tried it simply because I wondered what would happen to the crackers. It's better than a Heath candy bar. Really easy, simple ingredients, and totally addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Had these for tea at a nearby bed and breakfast. Don't make the mistake I made, added one pound instead of one cup of butter. You only need two sticks. A little bit goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBRINKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Very easy and very tasty! Only comment I can add is that different microwaves cook differently...I had to add another 30 sec to the cooking time to get the brown sugar and butter to blend completely. Still ended up with a little extra butter in spots. Overall - a very easy and fast recipe with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Excellent, easy recipe! My husband and I loved it! Plan to make it often. I used salted crackers, I love the salty/sweet mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States