Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was pretty good, but the amount of the sugar syrup was not enough. I did 2.5 times as much to cover the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzie the Foodie
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I am also one of the many who is glad I read the positive reviews and gave this weird-looking recipe a shot. It's fantastic! I even used some old matzah on the bottom when I ran out of crackers (which were salted and worked out fine) and it just gave the brittle some additional structure and crunch. This tastes like a Skor chocolate bar. I LOVED this one. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie the Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These were easy, quick, and good. Couldn't find "unsalted soda crackers", so I used regular club crackers. Also, I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
So simple and so yummy!!! I could not stop eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
It always amazes me how few ingredients and such a simple recipe can produce something that tastes amazing. My entire family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were so good I could not stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Turned out good but not great, I baked for only 15 mins and it was still on the verge of being overdone, has a slight burnt taste to it, Not enough to throw it away but if i had done 17-20 mins this definately would have went in the garbage. I cooked the candy in a pyrex mesuring cup which made it easy to pour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandanico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I'm so ashamed I doubted AR reviewers - I continually thought to myself (while prepping) "these aren't going to work ... I just wasted a stick of butter...", Shame shame shame on me. I used a small square baking sheet that came with my toaster oven which only held 20 crackers. Used 1/2 cup each of butter & brown sugar and coated each cracker with a spoon (for fear of them turning soggy). Parchment paper on sheet - Baked @ 350 for 8", then opened oven door for remaining 2'. Turned off heat to oven and let the chips sit on top for apx a minute, then back into the still warm oven for a final minute. They turned out nice and crispy with no burnt edges. TYSM for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Let me be just another person to say I never would have tried this if it weren't for all the rave reviews--and I'm so glad I did! This is fast, easy, delicious, has almost no cleanup, and is so customizable! I usually end up adding a bit more brown sugar, and I only leave them in the oven for 12-13 minutes (until the caramel starts to bubble) or else I sometimes get burned patches (not edible!) I've made these with white chocolate and green candy melts with crushed peppermint for Christmas parties, milk chocolate and sliced almonds for anniversary parties, swirled white and dark chocolate with peanuts on top for kid's parties--you can't go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
When I saw this recipe, it struck a chord as something one of the moms at school baked for a bake sale that FLEW off the table. I decided to try it. OH MY HEAVENS! It was as good as I remembered. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States