Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
Excellent. Simple and tasty. Don't let the crackers put you off. It almost did me. This is a great, fun recipe that everyone will want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I heard about this amazing recipe from a friend, and couldn't believe that I found it here. I tried it right away and it was terrific. Everybody at Holiday Party loved it. And it was SO EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
Very quick dessert/snack to make. I am not sure what I did, but mine turned out quite greasy and thus very messy for the kids to handle and eat. They are quite rich too. Overall they were very tasty. I intend on making them again, but I am thinking a quarter less of the recommended butter amount would be less messy in the end product. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
Addictive, sweet and crunchy, almost like a store bought bar! I had to watch the cooking process because the crackers browned up fast. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This stuff is terrific - just like a Heath bar! Yummmmm! And you won't believe how quick and easy it is! Think I'll experiement with cappucino chips next time, or maybe white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSKYSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Wow!! I heard about this from my sister who praised it. I however was Very skeptical about using crackers for candy. I used saltines since my sister said it tasted better that way, and it came out tasting just like heath bars. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I loved this recipe. It was quick and easy, and it tastes wonderful. I made it for many of my holiday gatherings. Just be sure to use real butter--not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This recipe was awesome! I was looking for a toffee recipe - and decided to try this one based on some of the other reviews. It was so easy and fast. I was also skeptical about using the crackers - but they gave them an extra crunch. I put them in Holiday gift baskets and am making another batch right now for all the people who asked me to "PLLLEEEASE! make them some more."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
AWESOME!!! Everyone loves this and it tastes like it was made at an expensive little candy shop. Be sure to cook it long enough so it's not gooey and nuts need to sink into chocolate to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
i made this bark just this morning with a slightly different recipe, but it was just as popular and tasty as this one evidently is. i used saltines on a 12x17 pan and didn't need cooking spray. i boiled 1 cup butter with 1 cup white sugar for 2 mins., spread it on the saltines, and baked at 400 degrees for 8 mins. i mixed 12 oz. choc chips with 10 oz. peanut butter chips and spread on top with a rubber spatula. too delicious for words!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States