Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
When I saw this recipe, it struck a chord as something one of the moms at school baked for a bake sale that FLEW off the table. I decided to try it. OH MY HEAVENS! It was as good as I remembered. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Fabulous! I made mine on graham crackers and did have to change the topping up a bit. I didn't have chocolate chips so instead I used a mixture of white choc chips and peanut butter chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Super easy and delicious! I almost always have these ingredients around so this will be a staple now for parties and might add to my Christmas baking. I followed directions almost exactly. Left in oven for about 11 minutes and watched carefully. Since I had semi sweet chocolate chunks, I put the pan back in the oven for a minute or two after sprinkling them on since they were bigger. Never thought saltines could be a base for something so yummy! Thanks for a new favorite recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blythe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made these yesterday for a party we were having. I left them in the kitchen while we were having appetizers and 1 person ate 1/3 of these. Everyone wanted the recipe. O my God! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very easy and relatively inexpensive to make. Quite tasty, too! I will definitely be trying out different toppings when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananapeel88

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
These are a huge hit as a dessert/candy nibbler, definetly can't too eat much at one time though. Use a baking dish with sides as otherwise they will bubble over into the oven (I learned the hard way). A bit greasy which I think is from spraying the dish first with Pam....any suggestions on this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
super easy & yummy! Great for parties or gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Excellent, though I did make a few changes. I just used regular Saltines and I used milk chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, and toffee bits over the top. My family doesn't like nuts, so I left those out. Great basic recipe, though, I know I'll be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I don't put the nuts on top and it is still wonderful! Everyone always requests this recipe. I have also made it using Hershey Peppermint Kisses instead of chocolate chips. This was also a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
So Yummy! I followed the recipe to a T and it turned out perfect. I just put the finished product into the freezer instead of the frig and it turned out great!! Definitely will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States