Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I LOVE this recipe!! It's soooo simple to make! I leave the nuts off and always use saltine crackers. I saw where others have used graham crackers but I love most, the salty crackers with all the sugar and chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Awesome! Very easy too!! I dipped each cracker in the sugar mixture to assure even coating. I used 1 cup semi sweet and 1 cup milk choc chips. Watch closely in the oven to be sure they don't overcook. These hold up reallly well in the fridge for a couple weeks. I tried a second batch with graham crackers- NO WAY! The saltines are sooooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Wow...I was meaning to make this soon, and a friend beat me to it. Great Sweet & Salty treat. Hers had sliced almonds on it. I can't wait to try this myself with pecans. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I loved the way these turned out, but I did have a problem with the mixture spilling over into my oven whenI baked them, I will not use a cookie sheet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
The best thing I ever I ate and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! This is so good. I used unsalted butter which makes this dessert turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Delicious and easy! To ensure that the sugar and butter are fully combined before pouring over crackers, they may require a little additional time in the microwave. Also, I wish I knew the importance of using a cookie tray with raised edges/lips before baking these - I ended up with a LOT of burnt butter and sugar on the bottom of my oven, and a very smoky kitchen. oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midhurst, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I have tried a couple variations of this recipe, and this is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Fantastic simple tastey receipe! I loved it. However, the cooking time was only 7-8 minutes and starting to burn, so watch your time carefully. Also, my pans warped in the oven making them uneven, so I had to turn them around half way through. I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
freaking awesome! and so easy. takes a little time to cool, otherwise way quick to prepare. try graham crackers some time. used salted saltines. awesome! everyone is agreeing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States