Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Although I have tried and kept several excellent recipes from this site, this is my first time to rate one. I couldn't believe how AWESOME this recipe is and how easy it is to make. I will be making this often. It's definitely added to my list of Christmas goodies I make each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaruka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Awesome! When I make this, I use salted saltines being that is what I always have on hand - and I prefer the taste of milk chocolate to semisweet. This tastes like chocolate toffee, and is addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is a great and easy recipe. It is very addicting. However, turn the oven down to 300 degrees. Caramel should not be heated to such a high temp. That is why there are so many complaints about burned edges. Use wax paper to press nuts into the chocolate. I use crushed natural almonds and club crackers. It turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
this is so good, so easy, and people think you toiled over it. I have used Bretton crackers in the past, worked fine. Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Wow! This recipe is so easy to produce and tastes like it took so much more effort and time to make. It is my families new holiday favorite! Who would have ever thought that Saltines could taste this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Who knew something this quick and easy to make could be so good?! I did use graham crackers for my base though and milk chocolate since it was what I had on hand. The toffee mixture cooked up perfectly in the microwave. As long as you follow the instructions, there's no way you can go wrong with this one. But I did find I had to double the toffee mixture and initially some of it did seep under my graham crackers but it did not make the crackers soggy or anything bad. Very good, very delicious. I sprinkled with Christmas sprinkles to be festive and it looked so pretty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
beware of the baking time! I did 345 for 17 minutes and I had a hint of burntness in the taste. Also my crackers started swimming in the brown sugar/butter mixture while baking :( Dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was perfect! I made two batches and gave them away to three different houses for Thanksgiving. I put pistachios and cranberries on top. Tasted awesome and so easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Very easy and very delicious! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Wow. Easy, delicious and it looks good too. I will definitely be making this again. I used the graham crackers and baked it only 13 minutes which seemed perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States