Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Wonderful! Only took about 13 minute in my oven. Turned out perfectly. Tried a couple variations from other reviews and my favorite was milk chocolate chips with almonds. Only used 1/2 cup nuts and it was perfect. Mixed them in with the chocolate chips as suggested by another reviewer and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Yummy! This was really good! I followed the recipe exactly how it was written. I found that using parchment paper instead of foil works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I have been using allrecipes for a few years now but this is the first time I have rated a recipe. I found this recipe just before Thanksgiving and just put two more batches in the fridge to cool. My family loves this and it is sooo quick and easy to make, it nevers fails. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
So easy and so good. I did not follow the recipe and went by the reviews that said more butter and sugar. I think I would like it better with less and next time I will follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I would have given it 4 stars because of the MESS it made, but everyone did love the final outcome which is why I had to give it the max. A few things - 1.) After cooking the brown sugar and butter, I let it cool and thicken. (I didn't do this on the first batch and it was a DISASTER - ran down into the bottom of the oven!) 2.) Use a tray with a "lip" or a "jellyroll pan" ... this helped keep the crackers in place and the sugar/butter mixture contained in the oven. 3.) Graham crackers and Club crackers are thicker than soda crackers. This helped. The batch I made w/ soda crackers were soggy. I did have to make a few times before figuring it all out, but the final outcome was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofthreekids
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I heard that these were addicting so foolish me tried them. Yup I can see why, these are sooooo good. I used plain graham crackers instead of the soda crackers and I added the chopped pecans to almost all of the crackers and added a little bit of chopped candy cane kisses to some, Both were very good, my husband loved it and so did the kids. Thanks for this delicious treat, it will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
THIS IS WONDERFUL I FOUND I HAD TO COOK THE BROWN SUGAR AND BUTTER FOR AN EXTRA MINUTE STILL STIRRING AT 30 SEC TO MAKE IT COME OUT CRUNCHY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Although I have tried and kept several excellent recipes from this site, this is my first time to rate one. I couldn't believe how AWESOME this recipe is and how easy it is to make. I will be making this often. It's definitely added to my list of Christmas goodies I make each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Awesome! When I make this, I use salted saltines being that is what I always have on hand - and I prefer the taste of milk chocolate to semisweet. This tastes like chocolate toffee, and is addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is a great and easy recipe. It is very addicting. However, turn the oven down to 300 degrees. Caramel should not be heated to such a high temp. That is why there are so many complaints about burned edges. Use wax paper to press nuts into the chocolate. I use crushed natural almonds and club crackers. It turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States