Chocolate Brittle Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I used graham crackers instead of the soda crackers because that is what I had and it turned out delish!! I couldn't believe crackers could be so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Easy. It's toffee-chocolate treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Was skeptical of the saltines/toffee combo- boy was i wrong! My husband requested 2 more batches and even ate the bits in the pan after breaking. As long as you follow directions, this is no fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was pretty good. I added sliced almonds and chopped pecans on top for some extra flavour. For some reason, it was more difficult to make than I thought it would be. I did have a couple issues in the kitchen though so I'm sure that didn't help. All in all this is a solid recipe and would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Mmmmmmm. Me likey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
So easy and also very addictive!!! My kids ask for this over and over again! I have even used 1 cup chocolate and 1 cup butterscotch or 1 cup chocoalte and 1 cup peanut butter chips and they all turn out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
A lady i work with makes this often...it is amazing. i'm going to have to get the recipe she uses and give this another try. Using this recipe mine turned out grainy and greasy. Bummer :( But...i still ate it...lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Mine burned using 17 mins at 350 degrees as per the recipe. Will try another version of this recipe on this site--there's plenty to choose from. Ruined a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Can't get over how such a simple recipe makes a candy delicious enough to give as gifts! I just made up three batches in about an hour and I have enough for about 18 presents. I put approx. 10 pieces in a cellophane bag, tied with ribbon and attached a personalized to/from sticker with our family holiday picture on it. I used Club crackers as someone on here recommended, baked for 12-15 minutes, and it came out amazing! Thanks for the awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
So easy. So easy. So easy. So good! I used graham crackers as suggested, halved the recipe and also baked for 13 minutes which was slightly too long. Next time I will only cook it for 11 minutes. I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States