Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was gross....will not make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I didn't add the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is a HUGE hit...Have made 5 within the past two weeks, due to requests! A couple of personalizations...use 3 whole eggs, plus 2 yokes. Also, add just a pinch of Chile de Arbol powder to syrup...no heat, but it really adds a great zip "binder" for the sweet & chocolate I do put the chocolate & pecans on the bottom of the crust. Wonderful, and...easy as pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
First pecan pie attempt and it turned out beautifully. Rave reviews from family over the Holidays. Bourbon was a definite flavor factor, might try it with a little less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I LOVE this pie- which is saying something because pie is definitely not my dessert of choice. It may sound a little odd, but I add coconut to it. It reminds me of a pie I had years ago at a plantation restaurant I visited in Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Fantastic pie! I followed the lead of other reviewers by swapping Cinnamon Spice Kahlua for bourbon. I only used 2 TBSP vs. 1/4 cup. I also melted the 6 oz of chocolate and spread it out in the bottom of the pie crust before pouring in the pecan mixture. It's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Super easy and delicious! Be sure you cook it long enough to get the center done, otherwise you may have unmelted chocolate in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hinton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This pie is amazing! I have made it for the past few holidays...Thanksgiving and Christmas! It is now a family request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Fantastic! I reduced the bourbon to 2 tbsp, and that amount provided the perfect flavor. I used chocolate chip "chunks" and pressed them slightly into the crust to create a layer of chocolate. Delicious! A new pecan pie favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
AMAZING!! I followed the advice of a few previous reviewers and used Kahlua instead of bourbon and it was unbelievable! I will definitely be making these again-in fact I am making two for Christmas-and though I doubt there will be, I am really hoping there is some left over for me to bring home :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States