Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great pie!! I tried this after having a chocolate bourbon pecan pie at my in-laws. It turned out better than theirs!! I only wish I would have made more than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was gross....will not make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I didn't add the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is a HUGE hit...Have made 5 within the past two weeks, due to requests! A couple of personalizations...use 3 whole eggs, plus 2 yokes. Also, add just a pinch of Chile de Arbol powder to syrup...no heat, but it really adds a great zip "binder" for the sweet & chocolate I do put the chocolate & pecans on the bottom of the crust. Wonderful, and...easy as pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
First pecan pie attempt and it turned out beautifully. Rave reviews from family over the Holidays. Bourbon was a definite flavor factor, might try it with a little less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I LOVE this pie- which is saying something because pie is definitely not my dessert of choice. It may sound a little odd, but I add coconut to it. It reminds me of a pie I had years ago at a plantation restaurant I visited in Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Fantastic pie! I followed the lead of other reviewers by swapping Cinnamon Spice Kahlua for bourbon. I only used 2 TBSP vs. 1/4 cup. I also melted the 6 oz of chocolate and spread it out in the bottom of the pie crust before pouring in the pecan mixture. It's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Super easy and delicious! Be sure you cook it long enough to get the center done, otherwise you may have unmelted chocolate in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hinton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This pie is amazing! I have made it for the past few holidays...Thanksgiving and Christmas! It is now a family request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Fantastic! I reduced the bourbon to 2 tbsp, and that amount provided the perfect flavor. I used chocolate chip "chunks" and pressed them slightly into the crust to create a layer of chocolate. Delicious! A new pecan pie favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States