Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This pie smells divine while baking, and tasted great! Next time I will use a deep dish crust......a lot of filling boiled over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Perfection, just as written! Wonderful with unsweetened whipped cream ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
The recipe is great, however in Kentucky a lot of us make this pie without the bourbon. The bourbon does have a tendency to over power the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by autoshowcase
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I made these and they were a huge hit! RICH and decadent. Between the Bourbon, Corn Syrup and Chocolate Chips you'll want to veg after having this (before hitting the tread mill.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autoshowcase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for Easter and everyone liked it the taste combo of the bourbon/chocolate and pecans was a good one. I would prefer however to find a recipe that is more fudge/chocolate like, this recipe is more of a gooey pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Usually my pecan pies are a big hit. Not with this recipe; it just was not appealing visually or taste wise. Perhaps this would have been better with a chocolate liqueor as opposed to actual chocolate chips which created a chocolate soupy layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
MMMMMMMMMMMmmm Yummy. But of course had to add a bit of my personal flair. Used dark corn syrup, and surly I Just had to add extra bourbon, YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildChef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Everyone loves this pie! I make it for my annual Cinco de Mayo/Kentucky Derby party. Based on other reviews, I lowered the white sugar to 3/4 cup and the bourbon to 2 TBS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Utterly amazing! Like sin in a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! My husband and I have made this twice now. Minor changes to suit our taste are doubling the amount of pecans to 2 cups, increasing the bourbon to 1/2 cup and using 70% or more dark chocolate, which we melted and lined along the bottom and sides of the pie shell. We baked this on a Sunday night, and cleaned the pan on Wednesday, a dangerously delicious treat we are limiting ourselves to 1 every 1.5 months. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States