Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Super easy and delicious! Be sure you cook it long enough to get the center done, otherwise you may have unmelted chocolate in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hinton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This pie is amazing! I have made it for the past few holidays...Thanksgiving and Christmas! It is now a family request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Fantastic! I reduced the bourbon to 2 tbsp, and that amount provided the perfect flavor. I used chocolate chip "chunks" and pressed them slightly into the crust to create a layer of chocolate. Delicious! A new pecan pie favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
AMAZING!! I followed the advice of a few previous reviewers and used Kahlua instead of bourbon and it was unbelievable! I will definitely be making these again-in fact I am making two for Christmas-and though I doubt there will be, I am really hoping there is some left over for me to bring home :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Amazing EXACTLY as written. I used Evan Williams Tenn Wiskey and had an amazing, not overly potent, flavor. I brushed the crust with egg white with ten minutes to go and came out beautiful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made it just as written and it was great- I think with any less bourbon it would lose some of it's punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Delicious! I followed other reviewers suggestions and used just 3/4 c. sugar and 2 tblsp of bourbon. I also put enough chocolate chips at the bottom of the pie crust just to cover it and that was perfect! I can't wait to make this pie again! Divinve!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I've made this pie for Thanksgiving and Christmas for three years now. It's a favorite in our family. I've used both bourbon and whiskey. I often mix dark and milk chocolate chips. The recipe is great as written - the only variation depends on the type of alcohol. Strong whiskeys and bourbons (like Jack Daniels) need to be cut back to 3 tbls. Smoother, lighter alcohol (like Gentleman Jack) as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
First time making a pecan pie with chocolate in it. It turned out very good although rather rich. I followed advice of others and added chocolate chips to pie crust the poured in pecan mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States