Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This pie is now a holiday tradition with our family! It's a favorite for Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBiscottis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I just didn't swirl the chocolate chips into the pan good enough. Some pieces were very chocolaty and some tasted like a standard pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I added a little more chocolate and put in some crumbled bacon (2.5 strips); called it the "BBC" (bourbon, bacon, and chocolate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I ended up cooking the pie for 15 minutes longer than the directions recommended and it just wouldn't set up right (Probably my fault somehow), but although it was a little runny it was still very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I think this is the best peacan pie I ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is deliciously decadent, with just the right amount of chocolate and bourbon and it is very easy to make. I usually make one for Thanksgiving. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Somehow I failed with this one, but I followed the recipe exactly. I think it made too much filling for my pie crusts. It seems like it boiled out of them in the oven because all of the filling ended up caked on the sides of my pie pan but the crusts themselves were empty. We still picked at it, but it was very bourbon-y for our taste. Will try again with some modifications (and maybe more baking experience) and figure out what went wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This pie is hit or miss depending on your guests tastes. I used about 3/4 the amount of bourbon the recipe called for and to me the bourbon taste was overpowering. Other guests loved it and thought it was the perfect ratio. Everyone thought the addition of chocolate was great (I put it on the bottom of the crust as most reviews suggested and I would also recommend that). Next time I will make this pie as is except omitting the bourbon and I think it will be just perfect, or the kahlua suggestion others mentioned sounds yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
i made this for christmas...you should too! my gater's boyfriend almost ate the whole thing before i realized that joker was on it. i didn't change a thing. terrific stuff! IT WILL BECOME A HOLIDAY TRADITION thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States