Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Everyone loves this pie! I make it for my annual Cinco de Mayo/Kentucky Derby party. Based on other reviews, I lowered the white sugar to 3/4 cup and the bourbon to 2 TBS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Utterly amazing! Like sin in a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! My husband and I have made this twice now. Minor changes to suit our taste are doubling the amount of pecans to 2 cups, increasing the bourbon to 1/2 cup and using 70% or more dark chocolate, which we melted and lined along the bottom and sides of the pie shell. We baked this on a Sunday night, and cleaned the pan on Wednesday, a dangerously delicious treat we are limiting ourselves to 1 every 1.5 months. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great! I left out the bourbon and it was still a big hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
What an awesome pie this is! A deep dish pie crust is helpful because there's so much filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
my husband doesn't like pecan pie, but he liked this recipe... co-workers all wanted the recipe. I put the chocolate chips in the bottom of the crust before I poured the "custard" in. Also put in extra chopped pecans to keep it more nutty/less custardy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
By far the BEST pecan pie I've ever made or tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by devaroni
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I loved this and so did everyone at Thanksgiving dinner. I used dark chocolate chunks instead of the chips and only sprinkled a few on the bottom and after adding the filling I dotted a few on the top, made a beautiful presentation. And to everyone who said there was too much bourbon...you must have been tasting the raw filling, because I did and was worried that it would be too strong...but after baking it cooked out the alcohol and left just the perfect hint of bourbon flavor. I will definitely be making one for Christmas as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clayton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
VERY sweet. But everyone seemed to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassy Sutzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States