Chocolate Bliss Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kathybxoxo
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
great recipie! i fllowed it exactly...forgot my vanilla though. However the cookies turned out chewy and soft and did'nt spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathybxoxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Loved these cookies! They turned out perfect - slightly crisp on the outside and chewy in the middle. I used 1/2 tsp baking soda, and baked at 350 degrees for aobut 10 minutes. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very dissapointed with this Baker's recipe. Even with following the directions exactly, I ended up with greasy cookies that had the wrong consistancy and didn't really resemble normal chocolate chip cookies. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These cookies are fantastic! I followed the recipe as is and added walnuts and they were awesome! Baked about 11 minutes and came out soft and chewy just as I like my cookies! Definitely a keeper! I think I've found my new Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These cookies are awesome! However I only cooked them for 8 minutes at 375 and they were hard when they cooled so I can't imagine cooking them for 12-13 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These were good but extremely buttery and, I'm not sure if it was my mistake, but they came out totally flat. I added about a fourth of the amount of chocolate suggested since it seemed a bit grotesque to add that much, and added a bit of flour as well. The second time around I froze the dough on the baking sheets before putting them in the oven and they turned out much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbfelix90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Oh my, this definitely is "Chocolate Bliss"! These cookies are chocolatey, chewy on this inside and crispy on the outside - just perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and used an 11.5 oz bag of Nestle's chocolate chunk morsels (sorry Baker's) and that was plenty of chocolate. Not that you can ever have too much chocolate.... I baked these at 375 for 12 minutes and while they don't spread much, they did flatten out just a bit. So, when you drop these onto your cookie sheet (I always line mine with parchment paper) be sure to flatten out the dough a little and you should get perfectly shaped cookies. Be sure to have a tall glass of ice cold milk handy as you're gonna want to eat a bunch of these warm from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I thought these were fantastic!!! I only used about half of the chocolate chips recommended due to $, but they would be even more divine with double the chocolate. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by BETHGINGRICH
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I was tired of using the recipe I had for Chocolate Chip Cookies - they were good, but I have had better. I tried this recipe...this is my new "keeper". Excellent!! Beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHGINGRICH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These cookies are delicious! I used Dove Dark Chocolates instead of the Baker's chocolate (Sorry, I know its a Baker's recipe but its all I had on hand). I will definitely make these again and again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States