Chocolate Bliss Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I originally got this recipe out of a recipe book and later found out it's on the bakers package of the chocolate squares. So I decided to search and see if it was on allrecipes, which it is. This recipe is easy! I am having a new years after party at my house and am going to have a lot of guests so I decided to make a this, except I didn't bake this in a springform pan but in a muffin pan with liners because slicing a large cheesecake is a lot of work and it ruins the presentation. It came out NICE! This recipe came out for exactly 2 muffin pans all I did was pat down a tablespoon of the crumb mixture onto each muffin liner and a large dab of the cheesecake mixture and now I have a serving of 24 instead of 12! What a fabulous dessert! Can't wait to entertain my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was very easy and very very good. I baked it for 55 minutes. However, I did not check it at all while it was baking, and when I took it out it had large cracks in it. Next time I will pay attention and not bake it quite so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panini goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Family favorite now. The only thing I change is purchasing an already prepared chocolate pie crust instead of the Oreo's & butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORADR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Love this chocolate cheesecake. It is delicious. Use a food processor and the texture is amazing. Use a good quality chocolate too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was the very first cheesecake I ever made. It tasted great! I made for my b/f on Valentines Day. It was very rich and will fill you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Danni
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I have made this a couple of times and it always gets fav reviews....this is always a special request at get togethers and holidays! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ripley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
really yummmyyyy i did it with graham cookie crust it come out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is so good! The right texture, great flavor...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Easy and fabulous! I recommend that you make this the day before serving. The flavors were incredible and yummy the next day for the last two pieces left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Just OK. The cake had little texture and an almost childishly simple flavour. Fine to make once, but I certainly won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States