Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This is the recipe I've been looking for. Very crunchy. I used white chips for a contrast and I added 2 healthy tablespoonsful of Cafe Rica (you could use Kahlua or other coffee liqueur) WOW!! Even my most Italian friends give it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
I made these for Christmas and they were elegant, beautiful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
these are wonderful. For christmas gifts i drizzled white chocolate over them and dipped the ends in chocolate with crushed nuts for the non coffee drinkers.. they are perfect everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
These were so good. I added a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe. I left out the almonds becuase i had everything else on hand, and it was still good. I cooked it 15 minutes one way and 22 longer. They turned out super crisp and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I love this recipe! I have made the biscotti 3 or 4 times for my boyfriend because he is a coffee and chocolate freak and he eats them up every time! I have never added the almonds as I never seem to have any around, but the last time I made these I added about half a bag of chocolate chips to the dough and they turned out extra chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
wonderful! i added too many chocolate chips to replace the almonds, but you really don't need the chips because its flavorful enough. i suggest baking a little longer for the first bake, but overbaking it on the second bake didn't burn it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I was leery of this recipe because there was no butter, but since it had good reviews, I tried it. The biscotti came out great. The only change I made was to add about 1/2 tsp. almond extract. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Delicious, every bite!!! I add a few things traditional to my Italian roots from time to time - but, ulitmately, a wonderful recipe as is and so very therapeutic in making! It's become a regular in my regular baking - not only a holiday treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe is GREAT!! It is a little sticky,however it is the best chocolate biscotti my family and friends have ever tasted! They were gone in one evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States