Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I've made lots of biscotti and theseare by far the hardest to bite into. Very crunchy and not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Really good biscotti. I left out the almonds for a plain batch and did some different candy quick dips. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I just made this recipe. I substituted in pecans because I had no almonds. They turned out tasty, except the dough was hard to manage and when I went to cut the loaves, they completely crumbled. Not sure what I did wrong. But they were good and I might make them again if I remember to buy almonds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
These lacked flavor. I would suggest using sweetened coco powder instead of unsweetened. The taste was slightly bitter. These burn easily so watch them carefully. Try cutting them while they're still hot with a pizza cutter. But honestly, I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
My first try at biscotti and turned out great. I left out the almonds and just coated biscotti with a little powdered sugar. Can't wait til morning coffee and homemade biscotti...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I had a hard time mixing the ingredients (it was so dry!) so I added a little milk. I also didn't have vanilla (which could explain the dryness :/) but it was still a delicious recipe! And pretty easy--just make sure you have time to make them. Oh yeah, and I used the Hershey's special dark cocoa--delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I made these last night to give as Christmas gifts. The only change I made was to add a handful of mini chocolate chips to the batter. They turned out FANTASTIC. My husband says they taste just like brownies. I've never made biscotti before and consider myself an average baker and found this recipe to be very simple. The dough was a bit sticky to work with, but well worth the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
The dough in this recipe was unbelievably thick and hard to manage. Not to mention, there wasn't much flavor to this recipe and that was even after I added extra almond extract. I was really disappointed with this recipe. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Very good. I followed directions and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe is GREAT!! It is a little sticky,however it is the best chocolate biscotti my family and friends have ever tasted! They were gone in one evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States