Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was a great recipe to work with. i didn't have quite all the ingredients, i used almond extract instead of vanilla and skipped the slivered almonds. these were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I've made lots of biscotti and theseare by far the hardest to bite into. Very crunchy and not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Really good biscotti. I left out the almonds for a plain batch and did some different candy quick dips. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I just made this recipe. I substituted in pecans because I had no almonds. They turned out tasty, except the dough was hard to manage and when I went to cut the loaves, they completely crumbled. Not sure what I did wrong. But they were good and I might make them again if I remember to buy almonds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
These lacked flavor. I would suggest using sweetened coco powder instead of unsweetened. The taste was slightly bitter. These burn easily so watch them carefully. Try cutting them while they're still hot with a pizza cutter. But honestly, I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
My first try at biscotti and turned out great. I left out the almonds and just coated biscotti with a little powdered sugar. Can't wait til morning coffee and homemade biscotti...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I had a hard time mixing the ingredients (it was so dry!) so I added a little milk. I also didn't have vanilla (which could explain the dryness :/) but it was still a delicious recipe! And pretty easy--just make sure you have time to make them. Oh yeah, and I used the Hershey's special dark cocoa--delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I made these last night to give as Christmas gifts. The only change I made was to add a handful of mini chocolate chips to the batter. They turned out FANTASTIC. My husband says they taste just like brownies. I've never made biscotti before and consider myself an average baker and found this recipe to be very simple. The dough was a bit sticky to work with, but well worth the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
The dough in this recipe was unbelievably thick and hard to manage. Not to mention, there wasn't much flavor to this recipe and that was even after I added extra almond extract. I was really disappointed with this recipe. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Very good. I followed directions and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States