Chocolate Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
I made these for Christmas and they were elegant, beautiful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
This dough spread out much too thin and wide, making long thin biscotti. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHICAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I love this recipe. These biscotti have been a BIG hit with my friends and family. I have brushed them with semi-sweet chocolate for a dark and rich flavour. I have aslo tried adding cherry extract and snipped and well drained maraschino cherries for a mild 'black forest' effect. The dough is very very sticky, but I found it easier when I added a bit more flour and kept my hands floured. The end result is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
these are wonderful. For christmas gifts i drizzled white chocolate over them and dipped the ends in chocolate with crushed nuts for the non coffee drinkers.. they are perfect everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Pretty good! Tasted like a brownie :) I didn't add the almonds because I was lazy, instead added chocolate chips. Cook them for a little more than it says to get them hard enough for a biscotti texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
These were so good. I added a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I'm a well-seasoned baker, but I had major trouble with this recipe. I found it spread much too much, and even with a good serrated knife they were very difficult to cut. After two attempts I'm writing this recipe off as a disaster not worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
These were good. The dough is tough to work with - crazy sticky - but cooks up just fine. I had no problem making mine bake up with no burning or excess moisture. I added choc chips - worked just fine. I think next time I'll add more cocoa and perhaps some extra salt to help bring it out. Otherwise everyone liked them and I will definately be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGLEGUYWHOCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe. I left out the almonds becuase i had everything else on hand, and it was still good. I cooked it 15 minutes one way and 22 longer. They turned out super crisp and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I love this recipe! I have made the biscotti 3 or 4 times for my boyfriend because he is a coffee and chocolate freak and he eats them up every time! I have never added the almonds as I never seem to have any around, but the last time I made these I added about half a bag of chocolate chips to the dough and they turned out extra chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States