Chocolate Beer Cupcakes With Whiskey Filling And Irish Cream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe and make it every chance I get. I've been making it for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Everyone who has tasted these cupcakes has told me that I need to start a bakery. Because they are THAT good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicorynut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I've made this recipe several times as cupcakes and as a cake and people LOVE it! I have also made the cupcakes without the filling and they are still amazing. Follow this recipe to a "t" and you will be every chocolate lover's hero!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francyne
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I added salted caramel with the chocolate whiskey filling, it added an extra dimension of sweet and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francyne
Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Oh my goodness! So delicious, moist, and full of chocolatey yumminess. Made the batter as directed. Made the chocolate filling as directed. The frosting was made with a maple liqeur, as I didn't have Irish Cream, but it was fantastic. Thank you for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made this recipe for a friend's birthday, and everyone loved it! They were some of the richest, tastiest cupcakes I've ever had. The only suggestion I would make to anyone who wants to make this recipe is to double the amount of frosting you make, or multiply it by 1.5, at least, in order to be able to use the amount shown in the photo. I always like to have plenty of frosting, so I know I won't run out. Would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith M Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This frosting is amazing and carries the rest of the cupcake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These are called Irish car bomb cupcakes. Better without the sour cream in them. And not as much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballmomnva
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made these over the weekend and brought them in for my office for St. Patty's Day and everyone loved them! They are moist and flavorful! You definitely need to double the frosting recipe if you are using the large decorator tip and piping the frosting onto the cupcakes. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect! Will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States