Chocolate Bar Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Delicious! And very easy. I made mine with regular chocolate bars without the almonds out of personal preference. It is rich yet not heavy. Great with a mound of freshly whipped cream on top and a few chocolate curls. Good frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This was the best chocolate pie I've ever had. It taste just like a candy bar. It was very easy to make and everyone loved it. Take it from me, you have to try this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Easy and everyone loved it! I'm going to try microwaving to melt ingredients (save my pan) and see how that version turns out. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
I made this last night and we just ate a piece! Very easy to make and tasted great! For some reason I had alot of filling, so I think next time I will buy a bigger crust. Also, the next time I make this, my husband wants me to try it without almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
yummy! I made this pie and chilled it for 3 hours. It was not quite set - but I couldn't wait. Very Very good. I am sure it will be better after chilling overnight or until firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This pie was so goooood when I took the first bite I knew it was a keeper a little tip it took some peoples longer to set it took mine 3 hours I accidently added more chocolate so it made it thicker i guess but how can you go wrong with extra chocolate and i also added a little of regular whip cream to the mixture when i added the heavy whipping cream this pie was delicious we ate it tonight thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I threw in a handful of Heath toffee bits....mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
this pie is awesome, it tastes just like a candy bar...only better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
This pie is delicious! I made it with an oreo crust and it tasted great! My only advice is to make sure to let the chocolate mixture cool like the recipe calls for. I didn't let it cool enough and it melted the cream and it took over 24 hours for the pie to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
So yummy. Kind of melts in your mouth. Very simple and easy. My husband wants me to try it next with a Oreo crust, but I like the graham cracker crust a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States