Chocolate Bar Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Delicious! And very easy. I made mine with regular chocolate bars without the almonds out of personal preference. It is rich yet not heavy. Great with a mound of freshly whipped cream on top and a few chocolate curls. Good frozen too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This was the best chocolate pie I've ever had. It taste just like a candy bar. It was very easy to make and everyone loved it. Take it from me, you have to try this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Easy and everyone loved it! I'm going to try microwaving to melt ingredients (save my pan) and see how that version turns out. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
I made this last night and we just ate a piece! Very easy to make and tasted great! For some reason I had alot of filling, so I think next time I will buy a bigger crust. Also, the next time I make this, my husband wants me to try it without almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
yummy! I made this pie and chilled it for 3 hours. It was not quite set - but I couldn't wait. Very Very good. I am sure it will be better after chilling overnight or until firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This pie was so goooood when I took the first bite I knew it was a keeper a little tip it took some peoples longer to set it took mine 3 hours I accidently added more chocolate so it made it thicker i guess but how can you go wrong with extra chocolate and i also added a little of regular whip cream to the mixture when i added the heavy whipping cream this pie was delicious we ate it tonight thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I threw in a handful of Heath toffee bits....mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
this pie is awesome, it tastes just like a candy bar...only better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
This pie is delicious! I made it with an oreo crust and it tasted great! My only advice is to make sure to let the chocolate mixture cool like the recipe calls for. I didn't let it cool enough and it melted the cream and it took over 24 hours for the pie to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
So yummy. Kind of melts in your mouth. Very simple and easy. My husband wants me to try it next with a Oreo crust, but I like the graham cracker crust a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States